Log in to VoicePing Admin Webpage

Company Admin have the access to manage VoicePing accounts from the Admin Webpage.


1. Open the browser on your PC and go to link: https://voiceoverping.net/login

2. Input your Company Admin login credential.

3. Click the "Sign in" button to log in.




Group Channel

On the first page after login, you will be brought to the Channels tab which you will see the list of group channels under your company domain. On this page, you can manage the groups as your requirement.


Create a New Group

1. On the Channels tab, click the "New Channel" button.

2. Fill in the box with the group channel name. Then proceed to click the "Submit" button.

3. Search the user id that you like to add to the group using the search box.

4. Click the "Add User" button beside the user id to add the user to the group.





Edit Group

You can do such as rename the group or delete the group whenever it is required.


1. Choose the group that you like to edit from the list. Then click the "Edit Channel" button beside the group name.

2. To rename the group, simply change the group name in the box to the desired name. Then click the "Update Channel" button.

3. To delete the group, click the "Delete Channel" button, then click the "Yes" button on the pop-up confirmation message.





Manage Group User

Remove/add a user on the group.


1. Choose the group that you like to manage from the group list. Click the "Manage Users" beside the group name.

2. To remove a user, simply click the "Remove User" button beside the user name that you like to remove.

3. To add user, simply find the user id using the search box, then proceed to click the "Add User" button beside the user name.





Manage User Account

As and company admin, you have the privilege to create a new account for users as well as edit the existing user accounts. Both actions can be found under the Users tab. 


Create a New Account

1. Click the "Users" tab.

2. Click the "New User" button.

3. Fill in the form to sign up for a new account.

3.1. user name: this will become the login id whenever the user wanted to log in to VoicePing.

3.2. full name: this will be shown as the display name that appears to the other user.

3.3. email address: you can put the user's email address or simply put the user id followed by the company domain. i.e: yoga@smartwalkie.com.

3.4. phone number: you can put the user's phone number, otherwise leave it blank.

3.5. password: set a password that will be used as the login password. re-confirm the password on the next box.

3.6. account role: you can set the account role as User, Company Admin, or Lite Company Admin.

4. Click the "Submit" button.




Edit Existing Account

You can change the account information such as Display Name, Email address, Phone number, Account role, or even the Password.


Note: Changing the password will causing the account to be logged out on the currently active device that using the account. Please proceed carefully.


1. Choose the user account that you like to edit, click the "Edit" button beside the account.

2. Choose the information that you like to change.

2.1. Display name: To change the name that is shown to the other users.

2.2. Email: To change the email address that appears on the user profile to the other users.

2.3. Phone: To change the phone number that appears on the user profile to the other users.

2.4. Privilege: To change the account role to Company Admin, Lite Company Admin, or User.

Note:

(a) Company Admin: This role is for admin purposes only which have full access to the VoicePing Admin Webpage. This role is not for PTT use.

(b) Lite Company Admin: This role is for the co-manager or controller who has the access to Web PTT and has the privilege to manage the group and see the location tracking of users.

(c) User: This role is for normal users that only have the access to communicate via the VoicePing app.

2.5. Password: To change/reset the password as required. Whenever the password is changed, the user of this account will be logged out from VoicePing.

3. Click the "Update User" button to save the change.




Batch Upload

This feature is available for the admin who wanted to create accounts in bulk. Instead of creating user 1 by 1, you can upload a list of user accounts that are compiled into a .csv file. The website will proceed to create the accounts automatically. Please download the example .csv from this link: CSV File.


Please follow the below arrangement whenever you like to create the .csv file.

(a) The first column: Fill with the account user id. i.e. yoga@smartwalkie.com

(b) The second column: Fill with the display name of the user.

(c) The third column: Fill with the user's email address or simply use the user id as the email address.

(d) The fourth column: Fill with the user's phone number if any, or leave it blank.

(e) The fifth column: Fill with the password that you like to set.

(f) The sixth column: Fill with the account role. The available options are CompanyAdmin, User, or LiteCompanyAdmin.




Once you created the CSV file, you can upload it on the VoicePing Admin Webpage to proceed with the accounts creation.


1. Click the "Users" tab.

2. Proceed to click the "Choose File" button.

3. Choose the CSV file that you have created earlier on the file explorer. Proceed to click the "Open" button.

4. Continue to click the "Process Batch Upload" button to initiate the accounts creation.





Recordings

In VoicePing Admin Webpage, you can also retrieve the past conversation history for both Group Channel and/or Private Channel.


Group Channel Recordings

1. Click the "Channels" tab.

2. Choose the group channel that you like to retrieve the conversation history, then click the "Recordings" button beside the group name.

3. Fill in the date of conversation history that you like to retrieve.

4. Fill in the email address box, the ZIP recording file will be sent to your email address. Please ensure that you are put in a valid email address.

5. Click the "Download Conversation" to proceed. Please check your email inbox, as the file will be sent in few minutes.




Private Channel Recordings

1. Click the "Users" tab.

2. Choose the user that you like to retrieve the conversation history, then click the "Recordings" button beside the user name.

3. Fill in the date of conversation history that you like to retrieve.

4. Fill in the secondary user as the opposite user that was in the conversation with the first user.

5. Fill in the email address box, the ZIP recording file will be sent to your email address. Please ensure that you are put in a valid email address. 

6. Click the "Download Conversation" to proceed. Please check your email inbox, as the file will be sent in few minutes.





Configurations

In this configuration tab, you can set the Location Settings, User Presence, and Calls Settings.


Note: In this configuration tab, please do not change the router settings unless you understand the function. Missetting on the router settings will cause disconnection to all the users under the company.


Location Settings

1. Click the "Configurations" tab.

2. Location Tracking:

(a) Status: This is to turn on/off the location tracking.

(b) Accuracy: This is to set the accuracy of the device location. High Accuracy means the device is using GPS and WiFi signals to provide the location update (This will cause more battery consumption). Balanced Power Accuracy means the device is using GPS signal only to provide the location update (This will give more battery saver than High Accuracy).

(c) Min distance change: This is to set the location update sync time by meters. The device will push the location update to the server for every meter that is set in this configuration.

(d) Update interval: This is to set the update interval time. The device will push the live location update to the server for every mins/hour that is set in this configuration.




User Presence

This is to set the user online indicator during in private channel.




Call Settings

This is a general configuration that will set the VP call function on the device to be ON/OFF


(a) Voice Call: If this setting is set to on, all the users will be able to make a VP Voice call inside the private channel. Otherwise, they would not be able to make a VP Voice Call if this setting is set to off.

(b) Video Call: If this setting is set to on, all the users will be able to make a VP Video call inside the private channel. Otherwise, they would not be able to make a VP Video Call if this setting is set to off. 


Kindly click the "Update" button after any changes are made inside the configuration to apply the changes.